Dragon Zone Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Dragon Zone Forums

3 posters

Silver's Derpy Novel :3

Silverlight138
    Silverlight138

Dragon Gold : 23149

Silver's Derpy Novel :3 Empty Silver's Derpy Novel :3

Post  Silverlight138 Sun Jun 24, 2012 3:28 am

Okay, im not sure if this belongs in this section of the forum, but oh well, mods do feel free to move it as you deem fit. XD I thought i'd just post my novel here, for the fun of it. Comments and crits are always welcomed Smile Im not an expert writer, and I daresay im not very good either, but there is always a first time right? ^_^

ANYWAYY, LE PLOT:

A parallel dimension exists in our modern world. The sleeping see it, the dreaming enter it, but upon waking, their memory of it is vague and hazy.

Zenora is the hidden realm of dreams and nightmares, known only to a secret organization called The Illusion. Its members are called Dream Catchers, with the ability to wield supernatural powers solely used to destroy nightmares. See the thing is, nightmares aren't what you thought they were. Nightmares are creatures of darkness that exist in Zenora, waiting for the opportunity to devour your soul as soon as your head hits the pillow.

Recently, Nightmares have been reported to be massing together in Zenora, which is highly unusual - and dangerous. Kyrie Elsie, a normal 17 year old is plunged into this sticky mess, and is found to have powers with magnitudes unlike no Dream Catcher before her.

With the help of The Illusion, will Kyrie be able to prevent a massive demon apocalypse and save the souls of billions of people, before they are turned into The Possessed - humans who have been taken over by Nightmares in their sleep?

Content:
    Chapter 1 - WIP

Last edited by Silverlight138 on Sun Jun 24, 2012 3:38 am; edited 1 time in total
    Silverlight138
    Silverlight138

Silver's Derpy Novel :3 Empty Chapter 1